Early Stage Researchers

ModCompShock is a Marie Sklodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network. This network is focused on the training of young researchers (ESRs) in the general area of nonlinear hyperbolic and convection dominated PDEs (HCD-PDEs) with emphasis on innovative modelling and computational methods.

ModCompShock offered 12 Early-Stage-Researcher (ESR) positions which allow the researcher to work towards a PhD and we are pleased to announce the following candidates have all been successful in attaining one of these positions.

University of Catania

Stavros Avgerinos

The Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas (FORTH)

Carmen Belloso Marrec

University of L’Aquila

Nora Juhas

University of Málaga

Hugo Alfredo Carrillo

University of Oslo

Adrian Ruf

Neelabja Chatterjee

Sorbonne Université

Yangyang Cao

Shijie Dong


Trong Hieu Nguyen

Sholeh Karimghasemi

University of Sussex

Ioannis Gkanis

Stylianos Katsarakis

ModCompShock will also offer Short Term Early-Stage-Researcher (S-ESR) positions. These fellowships are intended for PhD students for whom the main part of funding is provided by other established programs. We are pleased to say a number of these positions have also been filled but there are still S-ESR positions available. Please refer to the positions available page on this site.

The following candidates have been successful in attaining an S-ESR position

University of L’Aquila

Philip Townsend

University of Málaga

Elena Gaburro

Juan Carlos Gonzalez Aguirre

Sorbonne Université

Andrew Giulliani

Zoe Wyatt

Seyed Mohammad Ali Ghazizadeh Fard

University of Sussex

Georgios Grekas

Francesco de Anna

Pietro Zanotti

University of Oslo

Tessa Jo Thorsen

Jayesh Badwaik

The Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas (FORTH)

Eleftheria Karnessis