Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the main responsible managing group for the overview and implementation of the project. It consists of the Scientists in Charge of Participants:

  • Remi Abgrall (University of Zürich)
  • Justin Butler (Ambiental TS)
  • Gui-Qiang Chen (Oxford)
  • Vincent Couaillier (ONERA)
  • Wolfgang Dahmen (RTWH-Aachen)
  • Ciro Del Negro (INGV)
  • Donatella Donatelli (L’Aquila)
  • Philippe LeFloch (Paris VI)
  • Charalambos Makridakis (Sussex) Coordinator of ITN
  • Sid Mishra (ETH) Assistant Coordinator of ITN
  • Carlos Parés Madroñal (Málaga)
  • Nils Henrik Risebro (Oslo)
  • Phoebus Rosakis (FORTH)
  • Giovanni Russo (Catania)
  • Haysam Telib (Optimad)
  • Athanasios Tzavaras (KAUST)

External Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific advisory board of the network consists of

  • C.M. Dafermos, Alumni-Alumnae University Professor, Division of Applied Mathematics, Brown University
  • R. DeVore, The Walter E. Koss Professor and Distinguished Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, Texas A& M University
  • C. Elliot, Professor of Applied Mathematics, University of Warwick, UK
  • E. Tadmor, Distinguished Professor of Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, University of Maryland,
  • L. Truskinovsky, Directeur de recherche CNRS, LMS, Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France

The Scientific Advisory Board will provide advice on the scientific directions of the network, suggest names of organizers for workshops, conferences and summer schools, and they will advise the participants on scientific issues of their expertise.

Supervisory and Training Committee

It will be the Supervisory board of the network and consists of

  • C. Christophorou
  • E. Godlewski (Chair)
  • K. H. Karlsen
  • C. Lattanzio
  • M. Luz Muñoz
  • G. Puppo
  • V. Styles
  • M. Westdickenberg

Project Manager

  • Sinead Rance